Everyone in the PS20 Community is a part of the PTA, and welcome at all meetings and events. Come join us!

PTA Meetings are held on the 3rd Wednesday of each month, usually at 6 PM. See the Calendar in Konstella for details.

2017/18 PTA Board

Co-President: Conna Cook  president@ps20.org
Co-President: Meryem Bencheikh-ellis president@ps20.org
Vice-President: vacant
Recording Secretary: Charette Denune  secretary@ps20.org
Treasurer: Heather Keller  treasurer@ps20.org
Financial Secretary: Matthew Fink  financial.secretary@ps20.org
Parliamentarian: Vacilla Caldeira  parliamentarian@ps20.org
Corresponding Secretary: Laurence Desbisschop corresponding.secretary@ps20.org
Parent Outreach Correspondent: T'Pau Ferebee  parent.outreach@ps20.org
Fundraising Committee Chair: Heather Keller fund@ps20.org
Communications Committee Chair: Matias Pelenur comm@ps20.org

Mission

The PS20 PTA endeavors to benefit the educational, social and emotional growth of our student population by providing resources and support to the school in the following ways:

- To develop a cooperative working relationship between families and the school staff;
- To provide community members a place to connect with each other, and to participate in school governance and decision-making;
- To provide opportunities for parent enrichment and participation;
- To raise money to help supplement school budget shortfalls, to fund enrichment programs and community-building events.

All parents and teachers are members of the PTA. The PTA executive board is meant to guide the efforts of the larger PTA body according to DOE PTA by-laws. All PTA decisions are voted by parents equally.

Contact us at info@ps20.org