Everyone in the PS20 Community is a part of the PTA, and welcome at all meetings and events. Come join us!

PTA Meetings are held on the 3rd Wednesday of each month, usually at 6 PM. See Calendar for details.

2017/18 PTA Board:

Co-President: Conna Cook  ps20pres@gmail.com

Co-President: Katherine Diaz ps20copres@gmail.com

Vice-President Meryem Bencheikh-Ellis

Fundraising Committee Chair: Heather Keller ps20fund@gmail.com

Recording Secretary: Charette Denune  ps20sec@gmail.com

Treasurer: Heather Keller ps20treas@gmail.com

Financial Secretary: Matthew Fink  ps20fs@gmail.com

Parliamentarian: Vacilla Caldeira ps20parl@gmail.com

Corresponding Secretary: Laurence Desbisschop

Communications Committee Chair: Matias Pelenur ps20comm@gmail.com


The PS20 PTA endeavors to benefit the educational, social and emotional growth of our student population by providing resources and support to the school in the following ways:

- To develop a cooperative working relationship between families and the school staff;

- To provide community members a place to connect with each other, and to participate in school governance and decision-making;

- To provide opportunities for parent enrichment and participation;

- To raise money to help supplement school budget shortfalls, to fund enrichment programs and community-building events.

All parents and teachers are members of the PTA. The PTA executive board is meant to guide the efforts of the larger PTA body according to DOE PTA by-laws. All PTA decisions are voted by parents equally.

Contact us at Ps20comm@gmail.com